Charlaine Harris – Day Shift

Charlaine Harris’ Day Shift is the second novel in the Midnight Texas series.

This book had a release date of May 5, 2015.

Day Shift book description

There is no such thing as bad publicity, except in Midnight, Texas, where the residents like to keep to themselves.

Even in a town full of secretive people, Olivia Charity is an enigma. She lives with the vampire Lemuel, but no one knows what she does; they only know that she’s beautiful and dangerous.

Psychic Manfred Bernardo finds out just how dangerous when he goes on a working weekend to Dallas and sees Olivia there with a couple who are both found dead the next day. To make matters worse, one of Manfred’s regular — and very wealthy — clients dies during a reading.

Manfred returns from Dallas embroiled in scandal and hounded by the press. He turns to Olivia for help; somehow he knows that the mysterious Olivia can get things back to normal.

As normal as things get in Midnight…

Charlaine Harris Day Shift

Click the book cover to read reviews of Day Shift on Amazon