Charlaine Harris – Dead Ever After

Charlaine Harris’ Dead Ever After is the 13th and final novel in the Sookie Stackhouse series (also known as the Southern Vampire series).

The publication date of this story was May 7, 2013.

Dead Ever After book description

There are secrets in the town of Bon Temps, ones that threaten those closest to Sookie — and could destroy her heart….

Sookie Stackhouse finds it easy to turn down the request of former barmaid Arlene when she wants her job back at Merlotte’s. After all, Arlene tried to have Sookie killed.

But her relationship with Eric Northman is not so clearcut. He and his vampires are keeping their distance…and a cold silence. And when Sookie learns the reason why, she is devastated.

Then a shocking murder rocks Bon Temps, and Sookie is arrested for the crime.

But the evidence against Sookie is weak, and she makes bail. Investigating the killing, she’ll learn that what passes for truth in Bon Temps is only a convenient lie. What passes for justice is more spilled blood.

And what passes for love is never enough…

Charlaine Harris Dead Ever After

Click the book cover to read reviews of Dead ever After on Amazon