Charlaine Harris – Shakespeare’s Landlord

Shakespeare’s Landlord is the first novel in Charlaine Harris’ Lily Bard series.

The release date of this book was May 1, 1996.

Shakespeare’s Landlord book description

Welcome to Shakespeare, Arkansas.

Disguising herself with short hair and baggy clothes, Lily Bard has started over as a cleaning lady in the sleepy town of Shakespeare, where she can sweep away the secrets of her dark and violent past.

However her plan to live a quiet, unobserved life begins to crumble when she discovers the dead body of her nosy landlord.

Lily doesn’t care who did it, but as the suspicion of the police and local community falls on her, she soon realises if she doesn’t unmask the murderer, her life might not just crumble: it might also end.

Charlaine Harris Shakespeare's Landlord

Click the book cover to read reviews of Shakespeare’s Landlord on Amazon