Lily Bard Series

Before she released the first book in the bestselling Sookie Stackhouse series, Charlaine Harris had almost finished a different series featuring her character Lily Bard.

There were five novels in the Lily Bard series, as well as a short story featuring Lily that was published in Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine just after the series had ended.

These books are also known as the Shakespeare series as they’re set in Shakespeare, Arkansas and the title of each full-length novel in the series begins with that name.

On this page you can find a complete list of books in the Lily Bard series. The title of each story links to a separate page where you can find the following information:

  • Its release date
  • A description of the novel / short story
  • An image of the front cover of the book
  • A link to the story on Amazon where you can find reviews or purchase a copy

We also have a list of every book written by Charlaine Harris in order by publication date.

Lily Bard Series In Order

  1. Shakespeare’s Landlord
  2. Shakespeare’s Champion
  3. Shakespeare’s Christmas
  4. Shakespeare’s Trollop
  5. Shakespeare’s Counselor
  6. Dead Giveaway (short story)